After 14 years, Rajasthan Royals entered the IPL final after defeating Royal Challengers Bengaluru by 7 wickets.


Nai Dahi, May 28 (SO News/Agency) Fast bowler Prashanth Krishna (3 wickets for 22 runs) and Obaid Makau (3 wickets for 23 runs) brilliant bowling and Jos Buttler (106 knots) in great form. Out) Rajasthan Royals defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7 wickets in a one-sided fashion with 11 balls to spare to enter the IPL final after a long gap of 14 years.

Bengaluru scored 157 runs for eight wickets in 20 overs in IPL Qualifier 2 but Rajasthan won the match by scoring 161 runs for three wickets in 18.1 overs. Rajasthan won the title by reaching the final of the IPL for the first time in 2008. Now after 14 years, Rajasthan have made it to the final again in 2022. Buttler completed his century and equaled Virat Kohli’s record of four centuries in 2016.

When Glenn Maxwell was returned to the pavilion by Trent Boult, signs of Rajasthan’s victory began to appear. Bolt’s ball was not so good though. There was a back-of-length ball on the leg stump which Maxwell pulled towards long-leg, Thamgar McCoy dived forward and swung at the ball. Maxwell hit one four and two sixes in 24 runs off 13 balls.

After him, Ashwin dismissed the brilliant Rajat Patidar to fill the Rajasthan tent with joy. Patidar hit four fours and three sixes in 58 runs off 42 balls.

McKay dismissed Mahipal Lomrur (8) to give Rajasthan another win. Karthik scored six runs while Hasranga could not open his account. Shahbaz Ahmed was not out after scoring 12 runs off eight balls.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *