Anfa’s impressive win in the Dr Muhammad Hanif Kola Trophy Taluka Level Cricket Tournament at Bhatkal; Shaheen Makhdoom was defeated by five wickets in the final


Bhatkal, January 2 (SO News) In the Bhatkal Taluk Level Cricket Tournament held at the Bhatkal Taluk Stadium known as YMSA ground, Anfa recorded a brilliant victory and defeated Shaheen Makhdoom by five wickets in the final match, along with nearly one. The month-long tournament has come to an end after exciting contests.

35 teams participated in the Dr. Muhammad Hanif Kola Trophy organized by Hanif Welfare Association along with three teams from Bhatkal taluk including Manki.

Earlier in the semi-final, INFA defeated Lubik Nawait after an interesting and tough contest despite setting a target of 215 runs. He reached the final.

In the final, Shaheen Makhdoom won the toss and decided to bat first and opener Aijaz Ahmed and Nabeel scored 25 and 38 runs respectively, Nabeel scored 38 runs in 19 balls with the help of three sixes and four fours. Similarly, Ijaz Ahmed scored 25 runs off 27 balls with the help of two fours. Shaheen Makhdoom scored 50 runs in the first four overs and did not lose any wicket, but after both of them got out, the players kept coming one after the other and returning to the pavilion, but in the meantime, Mohammad Ghosz scored 27 runs off 26 balls. Tried to support the team while building but the whole team managed to score 128 runs in 19.1 overs.

When the Anfa batsmen entered the field, it seemed that Anfa would cross the set target easily, but Shaheen Makhdoom’s bowlers showed enough courage. , but Nisar Ahmed, who was at the other end, entertained the audience with his excellent batting performance. He made 80 runs off 60 balls with the help of one six and 12 fours and remained unbeaten till the end to give his team victory. However, Anfa won the tournament by achieving the set target for the loss of five wickets in the 18th over.

The man of the match honor of the final of the tournament was given to Anfa Kensar. Mughera MJ of Hanif Welfare was awarded the best batsman for scoring 247 runs in the entire tournament and Talha Trichana Palli of the Royal team who took the most wickets (ten wickets) while bowling in the tournament was awarded the best bowler. Shaheen Makhdoom’s Ijaz Ahmed showed the best batting as well as bowling in the entire tournament and on the one hand scored the highest 275 runs in the entire tournament and also managed to get ten wickets in the tournament due to which He was awarded the title of Player of the Tournament.

First prize Anfa was awarded Rs 40,000 cash including a trophy while runners-up Shaheen Makhdoom was awarded a cash prize of Rs 25,000 including a trophy. Similarly, the players of the winning team in the final were awarded two thousand rupees each and all the players of the runners-up team were awarded one thousand rupees each. It should be remembered that for the first time in Bhatkal, along with the team, all the players of the final team were also awarded with cash prizes.

Bhatkal Muslim Gulf Council Secretary General Atiqur Rehman Muniri, former Secretary General Muhammad Yunus Qazia, Bhatkal Muslim Youth Federation General Secretary Umeer Saeed Ruknuddin, Sports Secretary Talha Tarchana Palli, Dr. Muhammad Hanif Kola Trophy as chief guests in the final ceremony. Convener Syed Sami Kazmi, President of Hanif Welfare Association Nisar Top Ruknuddin, General Secretary Maulana Ahmed Iyad SM Nadvi, other officials Abdul Qadir Kola, Asif Kola etc. were present. Abdul Salam Kola, Simaan Kandan Gowda, Wafiq Damda, Abdul Wadud Kola, Syed Ali Maliki, Sharif Kathar, Saleem Kandan Gowda and other responsible persons took the lead in organizing the tournament. Hanifabad Welfare Association Gulf members Daman Kola, Salim Kola, Sima Q Jubapu, Nawaz Kola and other officials were also thanked for their excellent support.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *