Rohit Sharma and Rahul lead the team to a stunning win, clinch the series against New Zealand


Ranchi, November 20 (SO News/Agency) Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, Team India has made a great start. The team defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets in the second T-20. With this, the team also captured the series. The team went 0-2 in the series. In the match, New Zealand scored 153 runs for 6 wickets while playing first. In reply, thanks to half-centuries from both KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, the team achieved the target by three wickets in 17.2 overs. India won their second consecutive bilateral series against New Zealand. The final match of the series will be played in Kolkata on November 21. After that, a two-match Test series is also to be played between the two teams.

Chasing the target, Team India did not get off to a fast start though. The team scored 45 runs without a wicket in the first 6 overs. After 9 overs, the batsmen of Team India picked up the pace. KL Rahul scored 65 runs and was dismissed by Tim Sawadi. He faced 49 balls. Hit 6 fours and two sixes. KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma added 117 runs for the first wicket.

Rohit Sharma scored 48 runs in the first T20 match. He has maintained his form by scoring a half-century in the second match. He hit a six to complete his half century. This is his 25th T20I half-century. He also became the first Indian to hit 450 sixes in international cricket. He has 454 sixes. He scored 55 runs off 36 balls. Hit one four and five sixes. Surya Kumar Yadav returned to the pavilion after scoring one run. Young batsman Venkatesh Iyer got an opportunity to play at number-3. He scored 12 runs while Rishabh Pant scored 12 runs and remained not out. Rishabh Pant hit Nesham for a six on the first ball of the 18th over to give the team the win. All three Indian wickets went to Saudi.

The New Zealand team got off to a good start by tossing Harker first. The team scored 64 runs for one wicket in the first 6 overs of the Powerplay. Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell both scored 31 runs each. In the middle overs, the Indian bowlers bowled well. Glenn Phillips top scored with 34 runs. International debut fast bowler Harshal Patel took 2 wickets by giving 25 runs in 4 overs. Apart from this, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arashon and Akshar Patel got one wicket each.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ankara escort